Ilhan Omar Placed On “List” Of People Not Allowed In Russia

( Hundreds of members of Congress have been barred from visiting Russia for the rest of their lives in retribution for condemning the country’s invasion of Ukraine in late February.

Nearly 1,000 Americans are on the list, including President Joe Biden and Vice President Kamala Harris, as well as actors Morgan Freeman and Microsoft President Brad Smith, and government officials, including Transportation Secretary Pete Buttigieg.

The Russian Foreign Ministry stated that they would continue to be met with a fitting rebuke. Russian counter-sanctions are forced and aimed at forcing the American ruling regime, which is attempting to impose a neocolonial ‘rules-based world order’ on the rest of the world, to change its behavior and recognize new geopolitical realities, to change its behavior and recognize new geopolitical realities.

Earlier this month, Congress approved $40 billion in aid to Ukraine, the second multibillion-dollar package since the conflict began in late February.

More than 230 members of Congress are among the 963 persons who have been blacklisted. House Speaker Nancy Pelosi of California, Senate Majority Leader Chuck Schumer of New York, and House Majority Whip Steny Hoyer of Maryland are among those on the list.

DFL Reps. Angie Craig, Betty McCollum, and Dean Phillips are among those who have been blacklisted. Reps. Peter Stauber, Tom Emmer, and Michelle Fischbach of the GOP were also barred.

Senator Amy Klobuchar was included on the list.
Senator Klobuchar said that being on Putin’s prohibited list is a medal of pride. In the face of dictatorship, she will never give up defending democratic principles. In March, Klobuchar was instrumental in securing the release of Winona, Minnesota, resident Tyler Jacob from incarceration in Russia.
Ilhan Omar, who represents the 5th District in Congress, has also been denied entry into the nation.
Former President Donald Trump is not on the list. Former presidents Barack Obama and George W. Bush, who are still alive, are also not on the list.
The list is a hodgepodge with no rhyme or reason.
For instance, Republican United States Senator Marco Rubio of Florida is among the 963 individuals who have been barred from entering the country. Yet, fellow Republican Senator Rick Scott is not included on the list.
The left seems to think Trump being left off the list is proof that they are in cahoots with one another.